Buidling Dreams Together


FIFA Football Awards nominees unveiled: Who made the cut?

The anticipation is building as the 2023 FIFA Best Football Awards approach, and we’ve got all the essential information for you; whether you’re a die-hard football fan or just looking to stay in the know. From the nominees to the event’s schedule, here’s what you need to keep tabs on...

The prestigious FIFA Best Football Awards are back, but this year, they come with a twist. The eighth edition of these individual awards celebrates the best players and coaches in the world, as well as recognises exceptional performances from different time frames.

For the men’s awards, performances from December 19th, 2022 to August 20th, 2023 will be considered.

For the women’s awards, the evaluation period spans from August 1st, 2022 to August 20th, 2023.

Save the Date

The exact date for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 has not been confirmed yet. However, keep in mind that voting closes on October 6th.

The Best Men’s Player Nominees

This year’s Best Men’s Player category boasts some formidable contenders, including Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe. Notably, Cristiano Ronaldo – a two-time winner in 2016 and 2017 – is absent from the list.

The Best Women’s Player Nominees

The Best Women’s Player category presents a competitive lineup with stars like Sam Kerr, Jennifer Hermoso and Lindsay Horan vying for the title. Spanish, Australian and English players dominate the list, while Linda Caicedo and Hinata Miyazawa also earn well-deserved recognition.

The Best Men’s Coach Nominees

Pep Guardiola is in contention for his first-ever Best Men’s Coach award, having led Manchester City to a treble last season. He faces strong competition from Simone Inzaghi, Luciano Spalletti, Xavi, and Ange Postecoglou.

The Best Women’s Coach Nominees

Three-time Best Women’s Coach Sarina Wiegman is among the nominees, going head-to-head with prominent figures like Emma Hayes and Jonatan Giraldez.

The Best Men’s Goalkeeper Nominees

Ederson leads the race for The Best Men’s Goalkeeper award, with tough competitors like Thibaut Courtois, Yassine Bounou, Marc-Andre ter Stegen, and Andre Onana.

The Best Women’s Goalkeeper Nominees

Mary Earps, the 2022 Best Women’s Goalkeeper, is back to defend her crown against strong contenders like Christiane Endler, Ann-Katrin Berger, and Mackenzie Arnold.

FIFA Fan Award Nominees

Supporters play a significant role in football and the FIFA Fan Award recognizes their dedication. This year’s nominees include Club Atletico Colon de Santa Fe fans, Fran Hurndall, and Miguel Angel from Millonarios (Colombia).

How to Vote for The Best Awards

Fans have the opportunity to cast their votes for The Best players on FIFA’s official website. Voting started on September 14th and will conclude on October 6th.

How to Watch The Best FIFA Football Awards

The awards ceremony is typically available for live streaming on FIFA’s website and YouTube channel. Stay tuned for more details on how to watch as the broadcast date approaches.

Make sure to mark your calendars, vote for your favorites and get ready for the excitement of the 2023 FIFA Best Football Awards!