Buidling Dreams Together


What is the award for winning the Copa Libertadores of America award?

Conmebol has announced that the 2023 edition of the Copa Libertadores has brought a significant increase in the prize awarded to participating teams. Both in the men’s and women’s categories, the clubs currently competing in the various stages of the tournament will benefit from a raise in their rewards.

Alejandro Domínguez, president of Conmebol and native of Paraguay, detailed that the teams will receive compensation for their participation and their sporting performance. Additionally, an extra incentive of $300,000 dollars has been established for the winning team in each match.

According to the South American entity, in comparison with the previous year, the clubs will see a 21% rise in their payments during this edition. The team that manages to clinch the championship will secure a prize close to $30,000,000 dollars.

The Argentine teams participating in Copa Libertadores 2023 have been: Boca Juniors, Racing Club, River Plate, Argentinos Juniors, Patronato, and Huracán (the latter will start in the second phase). However, after the quarter-finals, only Boca and Racing remain in contention.

Below are the prizes for Copa Libertadores 2023:

  • First phase: $400,000 dollars
  • Second phase: $500,000 dollars
  • Third phase: $600,000 dollars
  • Group stage: $3,000,000 dollars
  • Sportsmanship incentive for each won match (exclusive to the group stage): $300,000 dollars
  • Round of 16: $1,250,000 dollars
  • Quarter-finals: $1,700,000 dollars
  • Semi-finals: $2,300,000 dollars
  • Runner-up: $7,000,000 dollars
  • Champion: $18,000,000 dollars In total, the Copa Libertadores for men will distribute a grand sum of $207,800,000 dollars in prizes.